Australia!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
April 2nd 2009
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Aus!

Bit of a jump from Namibia, I left on 24th of March.
Since I last updated I went back down to NamibRand in Southern Namibia, to release a cheetah and spent 7 days down there tracking him, we got 2 visuals which was SO exciting, and he looked in very good health :D surviving well in his new surroundings.
when I wasnt down in NamibRand in my last few days I was playing with Troy, my baby baboon. I thought 8 days in NamibRand would mean he wouldn't even know who I was but he jumped straight on me, it was so sweet I nearly cried!! My lats day was quite eventful on border patrol with Alex and Nathan, we got stuck in the mud with our golf cart, had brief premenitions of never getting out and missing my flight that afternoon but thanks to my expert driving (and the boys pushing) we escaped the mud.

Namibia was one of the most incredible experiences I have ever had, I have now seen what kind of jobs I could get if i actually do some work over the next few years.. I was os gutted when I couldn't go to Madagascar but now I see every cloud definately has a silver lining!!
I left Namiba and was back in home on the Wednesday morning, just in time to see my family and Jay, pack and then leave again on Friday morning. I hardly got to see anyone due to having no time to do anything which sucked, but ill be back in aug, party time then :D

Australia is.. raining. It was sunny on Sunday our first day but it is now raining. Still very warm though! We're staying with Jay's uncle and aunt and his 2 little cousings Maya and Benji who are very sweet but FULL of energy. We're still recovering from the jet lag a bit and have been shopping (woop) yesterday to waste all my hard earned money :D going into the city centre tomorrow to see Sydney 'proper'. We've had a peaceful but amusing 3 days looking after Jays cousins when theyre not in school and lazing around or shopping when they are, got some great photos of Jay on Sunday, he fell asleep and Maya, Benji and I coloyred his legs in with lipstick and painted his toenails red. very amusing. for us..

So I will update some more when we've started to travel around some more, will put up some photos of us in Sydney, woop!!
Apparently I can put photos on here, so when I have a bit more time I will work it out.. so that those of your not my 'facebook friends' can have a look at the amazingness that was Namibia and Troy, and also Aus.

Hope all is well with everyone xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb