Sydney - The Return


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 2nd 2009
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I returned to Mates Place, Sydney for an initial 3 nights where i was determined to find work and fast. The money had almost dried up and times were tough so i went to 'Work and Travel' to see what regional work was available. I needed to go somewhere where i would work alot and not have much temptation to spend it.

The second number i called got me what i was looking for. Work starting monday in a regional area, an oasis town called Mildura on the borders of NSW and Victoria and not far from South Australia. I booked the Greyhound bus and spent the rest of the time relaxing, spending nothing, doing little, only uploading photos, laundry and other essential stuff. I needed some time out after sleeping in 14 hostels, 1 boat and 2 campsites in a month.

I did however go around Sydney with a random kiwi and cruised around the harbour that they paid for. I saw some of the flying planes/boats landing which was cool.

I also bumped into Dave briefly in Kings Cross. - The first person i properly met in Australia.

I went for one final beer with Lee at O'Malleys and packed ready for morning departure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb