sailing


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 21st 2006
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I set out for Vaucluse by foot early
Passed by the cafe scene in Darlinghurst and Kings Cross.
Had a few takers (stickers)
Then I boarded the bus to Vaucluse thinking there would be a morning breakfast crowd.
wrong
Bussed back to Rushcutters Bay and the Cruising Yacht Club of Australia
Walked the docks and got a ride for the afternoon race
Well not a lot stickers spread but alovely day on the water.
Rest of the crew loved the flag

I did contact the one radio station.
They are going to set up a live broadcast from Hyde Park (central Sydney) for Australia day.
They want to interview me Australia day afternoon!!!
Station 2GB
They're big

Tomorrow I might walk over the harbour bridge

Advertisement



21st January 2006

Great news
I'm glad to hear you are getting some action on the flag - keep blogging so we know what's up.

Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.145s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb