January 20th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 20th 2009
Published: January 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kingswood, Australia - January 20th - 5:50pm
Well I got up at about 9:30am after having a rough night of sleep, if you call it that. I had a fever last night so I had the chills and sweats and everything last night. I couldn’t get comfortable and I constantly played the blankets go on and blankets go off game, not a fun game to play.

I figured it was time to get up, I wasn’t hungry but I tried to eat some breakfast anyways. I was feeling much better compared to last night so I jumped on the computer and began the job search game again. I fired off a few emails but after a few hours I needed to lay down again as my headache was back.

I got up as Jean got home for lunch so we grabbed a bite to eat. I read my book a bit and then jumped back on the computer when she headed back to work. I remembered reading the paper yesterday with an ad for a massage therapist. So I figured I’d inquire and it got me an interview tomorrow. She seems like a nice person and I’m really excited about it. I have a good feeling about this one. I’ll let you all know how it goes tomorrow.

I was talking to Lee via email and he told me to go watch The Secret, well he stole my copy of it so I had to watch it on Youtube, do to copyright laws there is only 20 minutes on the internet. So I decided to watch that, when I finished I had an email from an company I applied to this morning saying that they’d be in touch with me soon. So it was nice to see some responses more quickly than last time. So I have my fingers crossed, and you all better too.

Part 3 of 5 is on tonight of Blood and Guts: A History of Surgery: Spare Parts. How cool does that sound. Sorry for making you vomit Lee! I love you though!

9:30pm
Well Blood and Guts wasn’t my favourite episode tonight. They were talking about putting a dead man’s arm onto a guy that has lost his arm to some accident. One guy didn’t take and it started rotting. It was very disgusting, but very interesting how your mind plays a huge part in it because he thought that they didn’t match the hands up and the new hand was too big. So the second he looked at it he didn’t even give it a chance…interesting.

Now I got to get to bed so I’m feeling energetic for my interview tomorrow! WOOHOO


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb