Um...I just made some noodles ;))


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Willoughby
June 19th 2010
Published: June 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today is our last day in Sydney. Been so awesome being here!! We both love this city a lot. We are heading down to Canberra tomorrow on a bus and are staying there for one night then up to the hill for the season 😊 Yay!!! Will be nice to be in one place for longer than 3 or 4 days. We've been mostly just chillin since our last blog entry. I hurt my foot (my own fault really - walking mega distances in my bloody flip flops) so just been trying to take it easy....feeling mostly better now though. Yesterday we stumbled on this square about a 10 min walk from our hotel with free wireless and it's so so so much faster than the McD's connections we've been using! And while Ben was doing some emailing I went on a mission to find a payphone to call Amy.... I found one inside a train terminal. So on a whim we bought some tickets to Blue Mountains and I got to chat with Amy (which was so so so awesome).... we then navigated our way out to the Blue Mountains.... took about 3 hours worth of train rides, but we made it there!!! Was just the most amazing place!!!! I'm going to put some pics up.... but they really don't do it any justice!! The town...Katoomba reminded us of Banff or Jasper. Very hippy-like and trendy too. Lots of little shops and places to eat. We walked around then wandered down to Echo Point where you looked out over this spectacular valley and there are these rock formations called the Three Sisters.... stunning!!!! We lucked out and were there for the sun set 😊
Today we're just going to take it easy and get a few things done before we head up to the hill for the next few months. Hope everyone is doing good.... we miss you all... S & B


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



20th June 2010

2 sister phone call!
Thanks for being persistant and finally catching me on the phone!! I miss you guys so much, but I am so excited for everything you are seeing!! The Blue mountain trip looked like it was well worth the bus trips! Did you guys go across the sketchy bridge to one of the sisters? SO cool!!! Keep the photos coming I love them!! XOXOXOXOXOX
20th June 2010

Sketchy bridge
Ya, we walked across the sketchy bridge... was very high off the ground and so so so windy! That's where a lot of the sunset pics were taken. I'm glad we talked.... Made my week!!!!! Take care Ladyxoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb