Crazy Christmas Eve


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
January 13th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mon 24th Dec:
So H and I met Tash at the Junction to do our food shopping for tomorrow. Stopped for a drink, skinny milk and very non-alcoholic, before heading back to the hostel. The day passed way to quickly and before I knew it Tash and I were grabbing a quick meal before heading into the city. Ina moment of madness I had agreed to climb Sydney Harbour bridge at night!!! What was I thinking, its 134m above the water, about 130m than I'd prefer!!!!
Booked in, got suited up with all the necessary attachments and then took the walk down to the bridge tower where it all begins. Due to my fear of heights I got to go 1st, right behind the guide. We spent 2hrs on the bridge, I'd like to give you more information but some of it is a blur and other bits I'm just too scared to talk about!!! No, just kidding, it was an awesome experience, one that I'm happy to say I will not be repeating!!! The views were spectacular and the experience unforgettable.
Oh what a night......


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb