Arrived back in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Airport
December 29th 2013
Published: December 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well after 7 hours on the road - yes 7 hours of driving and I will give it to the Oz's they seem to keep to the speed limit which for me is really hard to do - thank god for cruise control.

On our way back to Sydney we stopped off at a little place called Port Macquarie for a spot of lunch. We found an amazing little shack that was on the riverfront - so fish it had to be then - to be honest that was the only choice.

So we get back into Sydney and have to fill the car up with petrol before taking back to the hire company and somehow ended up having a major row on what strength of petrol was in the pump - how can you have a row over that!!!

So we have now stayed a night at the airport before making our way back into Sydney to our apartment for a few nights. I am so looking forward to having New Years Eve in Sydney and have been googling how to take photos of fireworks. To be honest not sure if I understand but will try to
Big OysterBig OysterBig Oyster

The little shack we found at Port Macquaire
take as many as possible. As I cannot upload photos to this travel blog I am a bit annoyed and have written to the software company.

Well just booked an appointment at apple and guess what I have now been able to upload photos do you think it is user error - I think it might be as just as I did this I have been able to upload photos.

We are now in situ at Quest World Apartments which is not far from anything which is good so it looks like tomorrow night it will be a walk to the botanical gardens for the fireworks - soooooooo excited a once in a lifetime experience coming up!! How lucky am I or what!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb