Cronulla, Coffee and Como


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sutherland
February 23rd 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cronulla Beach - perfect hangover cure



Mark and I headed down to Cronulla...Last night although having a fantastic time with the girls in the City, I got completely drunk and ended up running off the train in a panic due to illness...bluuuuur! Stupidly, i didn't give a thought about the bag sitting next to me. This was actually mine and was in fact a Marry Poppins bags so my whole life was lost as the train continued on to Cronulla with out me! Doh!

Yep, phone, purse, ID, shoes, new top, keys...everything except my IPOD...so I shall survive!

So after discovering my bag had not been handed in (you have to dream) we decided a greasy breakfast was in order. After a walk along the esplanade I crashed out on the edge of the cliff and slept zzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ


Como



Como is my favourite little spot by the water close to where we live. It almost burnt to the ground in the mid nineties and has since been restored to its former glory. I love the beautiful balconies you can sit in and have a beer overlooking Scylla Bay and the restaurant is excellent.

I love being by the water, looking at the boats and lazing in the sun.

Shaz x





Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb