Ice Skating Galore


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I havent had internet for the past week but it has been a really good one.
I dont think I spent more than one night at home as I was out and about with different people from work everynight.

WED NIGHT: I met up with Connor and Derek Hardy after going out with the work boys to coogie beach. (bout half hour out of the city). Was a good nigth and was rad to see people from back home. Ended up in Kings cross as I ahve everytime I go out almost. Its open all night and it close to home. But it is full of strip joints and hookers so its a little seedy. But all is well.

THURS: Worked 12-9, went home, ate, slept.

Friday: Worked 9-6, went out with people from work who I rarely go out with. Went to the pub and chatted for a while. Then I went with Katie to meet her 'asian friends' as she puts it and was going to go to an ADP 'asian dance party' but was comepletely knackered so I went home and had a nice mocie nigvth with the uncles falling asleep to cronicles of narnia.

Saturday: Jess/Liam/Sophie/Chrissy and I went ice skating which we had planned on doing for a while. It was so much fun to get out during the day and just hang out. The rental skates were shite and were all plastic. THe blade couldnty cut you if you pushed against it as hard as you can and they dug into my feet everywhere. I jumped on the ice slow and took my time to get used to the skates. When Is tarted feeling confident I took off in a speed skate and my feet got caught up because the blade nad spikes on the front that im not used to. I biffed it and slid across the ice for about 10 meters for everyone to see. THe ice was still wet becasue we had just got on and I was soaked. Not only that, but I had my phone in my pocket and I broke the ftons screen. I was the only one to fall all day and I was also the only hockey player. I really did well for myself. However, I did have a nice chat with Chrissy (the girl Ive been going after from work but have failed miserably for the past month). We went out to Liams house that night and had a BBQ on his rooftop. Hes got a wicked view of the harbour bridge and a really cool spot to just chill out. We played some music, chatted and then puleld out the drinking games. Flicko came along and got along really well with my friends as she had never met them before because she was always 'too busy for me' as I like to say. Shortly after, Jess, Flicko and Chris went home leaving liam/sophie/myself and three rondom girls to our drinking games. I was drinking vodka with shots of coke in it. MY drinks were a little too strong and by the end of the night lets just say I wasnt feeling so hot.

So I woke up the next morning with a wicked hangover and the queasiest stomach which still hasnt gone away. I called up chris and met her down at bondi. Spent the day together, had some lunch in a restaurant that had beds with tables in the middle so we kind of half lied down to eat. Was strange, but funny. I got fish and chips hoping to have my stomach feel better: it felt worse. I walked her home and then eventually caught a bus as I missed the first one. I got home at six and went staright to bed as I was really not feeling so hot.. the bus's shaking took a toll on my stomach.

Its not 4am monday morning and I cant sleep and I think I really ned to put food in my stomach. SO im off to that.

OOH, and plans changed, Im catching a plane to Adelaide on the 14th and then ill take a train to darwin which goes through opal mines. From darwin I'll try to get a job at a hostel to pay for accomodation and then Ill head down to Kakadu national park which is apparantly amazing. Full of crocs and waterfalls and rock formations, oh my.


fooooooooooooood.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



10th August 2006

PANTS ON FIRE!
you lie! you are going to thailand to hook up with rylee's hot nursing friends!
15th August 2006

that is not true! I did not know Rylee or her hot nurse friends were going to be in thailand

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb