Sydney - a short stop


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Redfern
March 22nd 2011
Published: March 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well Sydney.... Im struggling to remember that far back! It has been a while since I updated this! I went for beers with Andy first night, second night, third night, ok every night I was in Sydney.... During the day I visited the Botanic Gardens (beautiful!) and the opera house which was pretty ugly up close and not white like you think.... I also went to the aquarium which was fantastic, seeing all the sharks and clownfish and angelfish and jellyfish and well fish!!! oh and getting the fitt camera blokes number for hayley to go for fish and chips with! Although there was one major downside to this little venture.... I ran out of memory space on my camera... Hayley came to the rescue by lending me hers, but then when I went to the toilet, I may have left it on the toilet roll holder and had it stolen! (sorry again mate lol).... So the crazy american (heather) we had met, hayley and me carried on to the little animal place next door, those two were actually sat down in the hall waiting for me to come out the reptile section I was that fascinated and took so long - no pictures though after the aquarium incidents. I then thought Id test my legs for height and went up the skyview thing and made the silly mistake of looking down.... beautiful views but I was super happy when the lift put me back on the ground. That was one of my fave days in Sydney. Unfortunately, and well super fortunately, I got the farm job I was after whilst in Sydney but had to start ASAP. So after finding Jamie again on the thursday and having kangaroo, I had a big night out with Andy on the friday to say hey and well bye so soon! What a nuts night in newtown.... far too many beers and I actually got stopped from going back into the bar in the early hours for being too drunk, would you believe it? I couldnt! lol.... anyway, somehow (could have walked, flown or found a taxi or even apparated) i made it back to andys and passed out.... missed the start of the six nations (and the rest of it, but well done england!). Neither of us felt like leaving the flat saturday, so my last day in Sydney was spent on the sofa with pizza and films :D good times! Miss you already andy, only 7weeks til Im back :D and my liver has had a reasonable rest :D
Sunday morning came, ready for my 10hour (which ended up being 12hrs due to time difference!) train journey to moree in north NSW...
Ohhh I forgot to mention manley beach - cracking day with a few canadians, heather, hayley and me.... ben & Jerrys shop was the best thing - hot waffles and phish food :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb