Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Randwick
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after getting up at 3am NZ time to get to the airport by 4am to catch the plane - I made it! I couldn't convince mum and dad to just drop me off in the carpark and not come in, and now realise that's because they'd arranged for Steve and Bonnie to surprise me and turn up at the airport at 4am to say goodbye! Very nice surprise. I was doing really well with the not crying thing, until mum gives me a little present, which turned out to be a Pandora bracelet with R (for Ralph, dad), D (for Diane, mum) and S (for Steve, my brother). I just had a quick look and had to shut the box quick smart! So that was very nice and once I'd gone through customs I wnet and found Michelle (who was working at the airport) and hung out with her for an hour before my flight boarded. She put the bracelet on for me, and we had a good catch up before I left. Had an uneventful flight, and was picked up by Renai and her beautiful little girl Holly in Sydney. We've spent the day catching up, playing with Holly, shopping, sorting out etc, and are now waiting for some visitors to have dinner with us. Looking forward to it. I had a little nap before with Holly, so we're all ready to entertain tonight. I'm out of credit on my NZ phone, so will sort my Aussie one out in the morning. Oh, did I mention it's hot? It's really really hot here - and I'm not even up north yet!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb