A very hot Saturday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Parramatta
February 19th 2011
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Howdy
Time is flying too fast ! Less than a week to go before having to return. But let's not think about that.
Saturday Feb 19th was a very hot and sunny day. So I started off with a nice swim at Sydney's North Olympic Pool. The pool from in which you have full frontal view on the Harbour Bridge. Despite that I will go on Monday to Bondi with my buddy Jason, I decided to go to Bondi as well on this nice day. After all, imagine that Monday would be a bad day from a weahter point of view. So what do u get if the weather is good and it is a Saturday : lots of people enjoying the beach. Fantastic. Even more fantastic was my walk into Cogee. I have done it already 2 times and will keep on doing it. The views are simply breath taking. But as I mentioned it was a hot day; so the sun was really making me feel dizzy towards the end of my walk. So some extra bottles of vitamin water and sushi were needed to make me feel ok again. I wanted to avoid having to return to the City in an overloaded bus, so I caught already the 15:30 bus back to my hotel. Took a nice shower and applied lots of after sun on my body. It was needed !
I than returned to The Harbour to enjoy the atmosphere : once can never get enough of strolling around Circular Quay with both the Harbour Bridge as The Operah House to stare at...
Saturday evening I had dinner with my buddy Saad ! It was soo good to see him again. He will always remain a special buddy to me. On Sunday I will see him again. Saad and I had dinner in Paramatta, which is a 30 minute train ride away from Sydney. As Sydney is located at the Ocean the temperatures in the evening were acceptable there. They were not not in Paramatta : at 20h in the evening over 30 degrees is too much to take. So after a very very nice Thai meal I was totally exhausted by the heat of that day. So no wild Saturday night life for me. Around 24h30 I was back in my hotel and fell immediately asleep....

Joeri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb