My Life = Macqaurie Uni


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

For the past 2 or 3 weeks my life has consisted of working on and presenting 2 presentations, and researching and writing a 17 page essay on Nixon's foreign policy towards Chile in the 1970s. Therefore, my life has been boring and I haven't updated about my days/nights at the library and on the computer.

Last week I did go out one night with my friends from school for Matt's birthday. He's my old neighbor from last semester (guy from Canada), and it was really fun. I am going to a BBQ at their place tomorrow night, should be a good time.

Otherwise, on Sunday I will return to having no life! In the next 3 weeks I have 2 really important essays due: a 12 page & a 10 page. And right after that I have 2 big final exams to study for. AND THEN I GO HOME!!! AHHH! I think that all this school work is adding to the excitement of going home. I know it's gonna be a big change, but I am really excited for this summer and for my last year of college at Iowa. All my friends are graduating in the next few days, so its a little hard being away because I know they are partying it up big time. But I guess I can't complain.. I AM in Sydney.

The autumn weather has been AMAZINGLY perfect and beautiful and I am really enjoying my runs (walks..) at the botanical gardens. It gets a little chilly at night, but I couldn't ask for better weather. It will definitely be nice coming back to a hot summer though!!

A girl from my program last semester is coming back to Sydney in the next week, Allison. She started dating a guy last semester and is coming back here for our summer to live with him and work. Lucky her! So I think we will probably meet up at some point!

Hope everyone is doing well... I'm home-bound in FIVE WEEKS!!! Ahhh, how did a year go by so fast!?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb