Important Update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
March 21st 2009
Published: March 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

OH MY GOSH.

Today I was walking around The Rocks (after eating a huge pancake breakfast at Pancakes on the Rocks) and I saw the greatest thing I have ever seen in the past 280-some days: a stand in the weekend markets selling.... dun dun dun....

CORN ON THE COB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously, you don't even know how excited I was. And even though I was incredibly full of pancakes and bacon, I had to have one. So I did. It was dripping with butter and was covered in salt and pepper. Simply delicious. And the guy selling it had a 'corn fed' shirt on, so I felt right at home. And as I turned around I saw a fresh-squeezed lemonade stand (which is crazy, because lemonade here is like sprite).... and, although I didn't have any of it, made my day as well. I felt like I was at the Iowa State Fair or something!!! IT WAS AMAZING!

Enjoy the pictures. My weekend has officially been made amazing by a vegetable. Woo hoo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb