Put a shrimp on the barbie...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
December 19th 2009
Published: December 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Soooo... it's Saturday and today was meant to be my first official day of starting the door to door job. I'm not doing it. Just watching the others do it sucked the life out of me so there's no way I can handle it. Itay rings me and I basically just tell him straight I'm not doing it, he tried to convince me otherwise but I wasn't having any of it. I'd rather be skint than slave away every day for NOTHING. I don't care if sometimes it makes good money, it's not worth it to me. I'd rather just jobhunt my ass off again and find a steady hourly rate job. Call me a jewish princess but whatever, I just can't do it. So Marc and Zoebird go off to work and I hang out with Dave at home. Some of his and Paul's mates are arriving from New Zealand today so they're coming round for a bbq later. We take a walk down to Marrickville shopping centre to get some stuff tonight! Finallllllllllyyyy found a shop that sells my hairdye colour! Good old K-mart. The only problem was it was like $20 per box which is over a bastard tenner! I pay less than a fiver at home! However I was desperate and needed to stock up so I bought three.. kind of silly when I'm skint but a girl has her priorities and my hair going a horrible ginger colour is one of them. Went into Woolworths (Yes.. woolworths still exists in Australia!!) and we bought loadssssss of delicious meat for the barbie, I was pretty damn excited!

Zoebird and Marc kept ringing me saying how they were utterly depressed and getting nowhere, which sucks for them, but I'm so glad I quit.. I definitely wasn't jealous! Zoebird said it wasn't awkward the next day with her Israeli piece which is good, in fact I think she kind of likes him a lot, which is a bit unlike her! Me and Dave arrive back and soon after their friends arrive. A couple called Michael and Kate, they were lovely! I really got on with Kate a lot, it was good to have another girl in the house (sorry Zo!). Soon after more arrived, a guy called Russ and he brought his piece and her friends with them. His girl was called Hazel and from Manc, wooohoo! We all headed into the back and got the barbecue fired up ready for some scran. THIS is what being in Aussie is all about.. bbqs in the middle of December, hell yes!! Soon after a bit of goon I was feeling a bit merry. I literally scoffed my kebabs and sausages down SO quickly, they were absolutely delicious. Eventually it got a bit chilly and we all headed inside. Michael invented a hilarious card game which turned out to be absolutely lethal. We made a huge mud drink in the middle.. it had ALL sorts in it. Every kind of beer, spirit, goon and wine possible.. and eventually people added crisps, benadryl, kidney beans and coffee inside.. so I'm sure you can imagine what this drink actually looked like! Basically whoever lost the game had to drink it.. strangely enough it didn't taste TOO bad but it still was absolutely disgusting knowing what was in it. Paul had the bottom bit of the drink full of soggy crisps and he actually was sick into the basin. VILE!!! Zoebird and Marc arrived back but went straight to bed, poor dudes! We all headed out to go to our trusty $6 thai restaurant which unfortunately turned out to be closed so we went to Oporto instead. I forgot to mention.. last night Dave tried it on with me, he was wasted after his work doo and full on tried to get me into bed, and tonight was the same! I could tell he was into me but I just don't like him like that, dear oh dear. Zoebird said I have to be careful because it's obvious he likes me and he could get the wrong idea if I'm overly friendly with him.. but I can't help it! It's my nature to be friendly. I'm the same with him how I am with everyone.. or at least I think I am? Who knows. We came back from oporto and before he could try and tell me to stay in his bed again, I quickly said I'm going to bed and said goodnight to everyone. I don't know what to do, I really like him as a friend but nothing more! So anyway... went to bed and marc and zoe looked actually looked like they lost their souls today! They're at it again tomorrow as well. Anyway toodles xx

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb