February 3rd


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newport
February 4th 2009
Published: February 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sydney, Australia - February 3rd - 12:00pm
Today has been a nice easy day. I woke up around 9am but had to get my daily dose of reading in so I read a chapter and thought I’d better get up before Linda thought I was dead. So I got up and showered, checked my emails, chatted with Linda for a bit, had some breakfast, chatted with Linda some more. She’s very friendly and likes to talk, but I’m enjoying her stories…some about family (watch out Taylor family, muahahaha) and some about everything and anything else. She was very busy on the phone so I got a little time to catch up on unpacking and my blogs. I realized today that I was 2 days behind…so much for daily blogs. We are planning to drive around the area for a bit and see the beaches, grab some lunch and do some more sightseeing. So I’m excited to see a different part of Sydney and the gorgeous North shore.

10:30pm
I helped Linda with a little more housework before we hit the road. I thought we were going to head over to Cottage Point and have lunch but we changed our minds and went to Palm Beach. The views were great. She showed me where they used to live in Newport and the view from the house was amazing, they were up on this mountain looking down at the ocean, absolutely breath taking.

We then made our way to Palm Beach where we had an excellent lunch. They had a meat pie on sale so I figured I’d try it. It was very delicious, chicken and mushrooms. It was a little too liquidy for me but it tasted wonderful. We sat and enjoyed the views for a bit more before we headed back into town.

We had a few more things to pick up…wine! Haha so we got that and went home.
Since we had such a big lunch, we both weren’t very hungry but we had a sandwich for dinner. Relaxed in front of the tv for a little and I called it bedtime. I’m too old to stay up and watch tv. 10pm and it’s lights out for this chick.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.449s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb