First two days in Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
March 8th 2016
Published: March 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So Good news... We thought it might never happen but Mummy and I are in Sydney!! It was rather a long plane ride, and actually mummy says its the biggest plane ride of all because Australia is the other side of the whole world so is the farthest you can go. Wait til I tell my friends that! We went on the plane for 13 hours to Singapore, and I had quite a big sleep, then we got off for just half an hour (3 peppa pigs), and got on it again! For 8 hours! Airports are generally good because there are lots of escalators, and planes aren't so bad because you get lots of food and snacks and a lady even gave me chocolate for breakfast (scoffed it before mummy noticed). I was mostly quite happy on the plane, but towards the end did get a bit cross that we weren't in Australia yet. We were so SO excited to see Claire and Olivia, and I was a bit cross that they weren't in the passport bit, OR the suitcase bit and I had to wait again until we got outside and spotted their car. I gave Livy a big cuddle and we drove to their house.

It's great here cos there's a trampoline, 4 fish and a cat, ice lollies, and it's always sunny and warm. Claire said I could feed the fish and cos they looked hungry I accidentally (on purpose) put the whole pot of fish food in the tank. Oops, mummy and Claire had to clean it all out. After we arrived and had had a play we walked to the beach, and saw some brilliant stuff like a bicycle with one little wheel and one really REALLY big wheel which is called a penny farthing, and a giant lizard sunbathing on the rocks called a water dragon. There were so many people swimming in the sea and flying on waves on boards and I wanted to watch them, but I felt pretty tired and grumpy and got so angry and sad about sand in my toes that I passed out in the buggy. Apparently mummy Olivia and Claire went to a restaurant for fish and chips and mummy juice (prosecco) while I was sleeping! How rude!

Today I felt far happier. When I got up at 2 I the morning, mummy has promised the swings if I went back to sleep. She didn't let me down and we found a giant swing right by the beach ... Brilliant! After at least one hundred two hundred 5,6,7 pushes we met Claire and Olivia and pottered for the rest of the day until home time when Auntie Freya came to see us! It was too exciting. She has a horse so we had a long chat about how big the horse is and whether I can ride it or not (I can, but it is quite big. I might not). Olivia and I helped to cook dinner and we were so good and played so well we got a piece of chocolate for pudding. i especially want to tell Snowy about the chocolate, and Livy wants to tell her she didn't like it. I actually stole Livy's then ate it in bed without telling Mummy. Life does not get much better than that. Back in a couple of days ... hello to all my friends at home and at nursery!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



9th March 2016

brilliant!
cant wait for next instalment!!
9th March 2016

Marvellous!
Will pass all this on to the boys Tallulah! Be good and have fun! Xxxx
9th March 2016

Wow!
Lulu, I am so excited to hear about that chocolate. I had some at Elsie's party last Saturday and I'm still excited about that too. I am missing you lots and will write more to you soon. Mummy and I are SO happy you are having a lovely time and love the pictures, Snowy XXXXXXXXXX
14th March 2016

What fun!
Hello Tallulah! We have seen your photographs and we have read all about your adventures so far. What an amazing time you are having! It sounds like you were very good on the aeroplane...what a long way you have travelled! We can't wait to hear more about all the amazing things you are doing with mummy and your friends in Australia. We miss you! Xxx

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb