One Last Stop before Take Off


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
February 25th 2006
Published: May 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House

Very special style, Jorn Utzon used parts of a sphere surface to design the sail-like roof structure.
Sydney was the city I knew most about before I came to Autralia. The famous Sydney Opera House, the harbour with the Sydney Harbour Bridge, Australia's biggest city. Although I just had a few days left before the flight to New Zealand I could have a good look around its center and the harbour bay. For me Sydney will also be forever linked with a late Christmas because it was here that a poste restante Christmas packet from my family reached me. So I enjoyed the home made Christmas cookies and walked around Sydney until I finally met Ira again. It was time to say Good Bye to Australia and to take off for New Zealand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Circular QuayCircular Quay
Circular Quay

Sydney harbour's main ferry terminal between Opera House and cruise terminal. In the background is Sydney Harbour Bridge.
Didgeridoo SoundDidgeridoo Sound
Didgeridoo Sound

Aborigines with body painting play the didgeridou for Sydney's tourists.
Down TownDown Town
Down Town

The old-style post office between down town highrises.
Sydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour Bridge
Sydney Harbour Bridge

Opera House in the background.
Sydney SkylineSydney Skyline
Sydney Skyline

The day dawns over the harbour bay.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb