Christmas!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
December 26th 2007
Published: December 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well what can I say about Kings Cross....weird....everyone walking round is drunk, homeless, selling their body or just plain strange...it's a very surreal place. Always very busy 24/7.

It's so weird being back in Sydney - I feel like my adventures are now over, even though I have more to come. Feel like the journey is in some way completed.

On the night of the 23rd, we arrived here in Sydney and met up at The Gaff for drinks for the end of Ozexperience. It was an ok night but I wasn't really in the mood for it.

Christmas eve, I met up with Heather, Simone and Oli and we went to Coogee to Ozintro to get our mail. Sally sent me a really cool package with a necklace, lip balm and a hairbrush - so nice of her! :o)

Then I went shopping in Bondi Junction with Karen and Kristen. I picked up some black cropped linens for $39.99 and they went through the till at $4.78!!! Happy Christmas to me!!!

Christmas eve night we had the Sydney Harbour Cruise - it was so great to catch up with everyone!!! So many old faces from my Ozintro week. Fab. Also met a new guy called Nick who has texted me a few times.

It was so weird to see Sydney at night but I can't really believe I'm here.

After the cruise we went up to Q Bar (after stopping for Simone to throw up a few times! lol) and just had a really great night there.

Woke up on Xmas morning and it was so weird!!! My phone wasn't working and nor was anyone elses who was on Vodafone! So it was stressful trying to arrange everything. In the end it was sorted and we went to Coogee Beach and took goon there to drink and had Macdonalds for lunch! There was a huge group of about 30 of us from Ozintro etc so it was just a great, happy day! Everyone was happy-tipsy drunk and not aggressive or stupid, so the whole day consisted of jumping on people and hugging them, being generally silly, drinking and laughing a lot. I can honestly say I was so truly happy yesterday. It was so different - it didn't feel like xmas, but it was just a really happy day where everyone was just amazing. Awww I felt loved!

In the evening we all went up to the Coogee apartment where Jamie, Darren, Michael and Clare now live along with Michelle, Zoe, Jen and Rache. We just hung out there and had more drinks, everyone called home (now xmas morning in the UK) and cooked a bbq. Anna and Laura (the German girls from Innisfail) and Maggie who we met on the East Coast came over too so that was great.

It was just such a nice day!

Happy Christmas to everyone in the UK - I hope you all had a great time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb