Who'd have thought??!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Glebe
February 14th 2008
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First, a few facts - I can nearly get all my hair into a ponytail; I'm hungover; I'm a parade official for the Mardi Gras parade on the 2nd March 2008, so look out for me!; I hate vodaphone, they are crap; my MP3 player broke on me again, but is now working after "rebuilding" itself, unnervingly; I sunbathed for the fist time since I left the UK today; I will have a surprise for you all as of next week..with a picture as proof (you'll never guess!).

Secondly, I received an email from Steve, the zookeeper who I got chatting to at Adelaide Zoo (cf previous blog). How random, but how lovely! he was searching for tiger pics and came up with my blog, of all things! (it makes me wonder what other searches are coming up with my blog as a result! I have a worldwide readership network!!! ha ha). anyway, he read it and just wanted to say how nice our chat was and wishing me well for my future with animals, if that is to be my chosen career. Well, thank you again Steve. You did enlighten me and Im off to the sleep over at Toronga zoo on sunday and looking forward to it.

Sorry, Courtney, that my last blog was "long"! I think you meant to say, "its longevity was fascinating" or "for a dissertation, it was short". In any event, I hope it didn't keep you too long away from your new compost heap that you are lovingly preparing. This blog, I hope will not disappoint your brief attention span and you can all amuse yourselves with the latest pics. These are the pics I took on day 2 of my advanced divers course and was for my underwater photography elective. I think they've turned out OK as it happens. It is difficult to take pics of marine life, as they tend to move around a lot and refuse pointedly to pose for the camera. I fared better with the coral and giant clams, as you will note.

Enjoy and do subscribe people and comment. Feedback is appreciated...as long as it's good!! ha. and its always gd to hear from you.xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb