the last message


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Fairlight
December 17th 2007
Published: December 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello All
The suitcases are back in the cupboard and we are back into our normal routine! Lovely being back with family and friends, in our own home and sleeping in our own bed.....but I miss the adventure and the break from the mundane. Waking in the morning and moving on. Packing those suitcases again and wondering how I was going to get all that 'stuff' back to Aussie. How did I in the end? I bought two new suitcases with 4 wheels each which I could push with one hand (luckily I have two!) - the old one was cactus anyway. And because we were travelling round the world and stopping in L.A. on the way back we were allowed two bags weighing 23kg each. oh joy. Could've bought everything I saw in UK but wasn't tempted by much in L.A. I've been back at work (in body) for a couple of weeks but really only yesterday did I feel like I could get my head around what was going on. Don't worry no one got the wrong treatment! Just organisational stuff. After a holiday you don't really want to go back to normal do you?? Kevin has had an the challenge of getting 'work fit' again and unfortunately has gone back to a job with blocks not bricks - his body is protesting! Have to give him some TLC. Maybe a trip around Australia with our own bed in the back of a campervan??
Thought I'd use this wonderful blog vehicle to wish you all a very Happy Christmas and health and happiness for 2008. Thanks for sharing the journey with us - hope you enjoyed it despite my rather ineptitude which meant you received 8 all at once! If we haven't caught up yet give me a ring and invite us round for a cuppa!!! I know ' cheeky whatsit', but it would be nice to see you all. OH - by the way I haven't touched the photos yet so you are safe from the thousands of travel pics at the moment. By the way - the xmas lights are in full swing in Edwin St around the corner so if you are in Sydney come and have a look - lovely! And pop in to say 'G'day'.
So it is over and out from Jayne and Kevin til next time. If you are going on a trip why not do the same and put us on your blog list - we'd love to share your news and views with you.
Keep in touch and love to you all,
Jayne and Kevinxxxxxxxxxxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb