Sydney goes Vivid !


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello followers,

During this week a colleague from work took me out for an awesome game of squash, we played for approximately 2 hours. I obviously lost every-time because I've never played squash before ^^.
Same for being on a bike, the ride on the bike was really relaxing after a busy day at work 😉.


On the 23th of May Sydney kicked of the lights - Vivid Sydney festival !


Vivid Sydney is a festival of light, music and ideas that includes large-scale light installations and projections through to music performances and the holding of conferences and seminars on ideas and creativity.





The festival is wide spread from a special Aquatique show on Darling Harbour till the main street lighted buildings at 'Circular Quay'!

After seeing the Aquatique show at the harbour I've went with some friends of Jack's to the 'Shangri-la hotel' on the highest level(36), to 'Blu Bar' for the most stunning view over the whole city.
We drank some cocktails and had a nice chat.





This event just becomes greater and greater every year...

To finish the week I've made myself an own made pizza, before heading to a bar which is set-up in 'The Simpsons' theme, called Moe's bar...
There were a lot of Barneys :p !

The following week , I'll be busy preparing my final presentation, which will be due to the 5th of June, wish me all the best, I'll start around 10am!



So I'll probably update you guys after some weeks what the plans will be, ... I'm quietly looking forward to Belgium again...

Regards,
Maxim Asnong


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb