Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
April 20th 2012
Published: April 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Sydney earlier this afternoon and concluded my two week tour of the east coast of Australia! I've had a brilliant time, met lots of interesting people and learned a lot about Australia, I've also done my fair share of partying of course. I'm now staying at the Wake Up hostel on Pitt Street for 5 nights which takes me up to Wednesday 25th April, also known as Anzac Day for aussies. It's their national memorial day for veterans and it's held on 25th April every year as that's the first day that Aussies/Kiwis served for their country in it's own right, as opposed to serving in the British army. Apparently it's a big deal and there's usually a lot of drinking and gambling as well as the standard memorial services, so I plan to be in Sydney that night too... although I might try to find a bargain hotel instead of hostelling. After that I'm hoping to head across to Manly to visit Sara, but I have been unable to contact her lately for some reason. I'll keep trying though!

I'm going to post a few photos from my tour, there is too much information to go through the entire thing here... the schedule is so packed, we hardly got a minute to ourselves to collect our thoughts! The whole tour included; snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef, sailing around the Whitsundays, 2 days on South Molle Island (Whitsundays), Toga Party at Emu Park, 2 days on a working cattle farm at Kroombit, 2 nights in Noosa including a 4-wheel drive bus trip onto Fraser Island, 2 days in Byron Bay and 2 days at Surf Camp at Crescent Head! Hopefully that short summary will help to explain some of the photos. Hope you like them!

Will update again soon 😊

Love Laura.
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb