G'day mates


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
April 23rd 2011
Published: April 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well g'day there my ol' fruits!
How's it goin?!

I must say I've been a busy bee... so where to start??

Well following my nap yesterday (was the best nap ever!!) i woke up to an amazing sunset. It was such a lovely day yesterday - about 26 degrees and with a sunset to match. I was still feeling a little ropey following the nap so I just popped down to Darling Harbour. I had a little mooch around the shops - it would be rude not to after all. We've a festival going on too with lots of street performers.... I watched a guy, who I swear was from the Swindon area on a bike balancing on top of a pole juggling! I kid you not! Also watched a really awesome street dancing acrobatic group. Popped into the food hall for dinner - honey chicken and rice - was goooooood. Back to the hotel early doors, but didn't want to sleep too early...luckily for me there was a Glee Marathon on Fox 😊

So today? I woke up with the sound of pattering rain on the window. So the question is.... does a drop of rain stop Tommo? No i hear you cry it does not. Well i'll be specific, how about 8+ hours of non stop rain - does that stop Tommo?! Oh no no no no no. I still got on the open top tour bus, I still walked around Sydney, I STILL sat on the top deck for the Bondi Beach tour (what an amazing beach! If only the weather had been better) I was lucky enough to get on one of the last Opera House tours of the day too. Now that is a theatre right there. My whole day was just great - Only things i didn't manage today was the Botanical Gardens - didn't fancy it in the rain and the Sydney Tower - didn't think the view would be good with all the mist.

So i came back for a chill out - almost fell asleep but somehow resisted. Again have been to Darling Harbour - some shopping and chicken and rice for dinner.

Highlight of my day... Fireworks. Boy can Sydney deliver on fireworks. Every Saturday in April Darling Harbour put on a display and it does not disappoint. It was just colour burst after colour burst, rocket after rocket! I think I must've looked like a cod fish sat there mouth gaping!

So, I'm now back in bed. Tomorrow it's time to check out of the Ibis and tomorrow night is my Roar and Snore at Taronga Zoo. Not sure I'll be able to update tomorrow night so be prepared for an epic log on Monday when I fly to Adelaide.

Lots of love. Miss you all xxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



26th April 2011

Rain
rain rain go away come again another day, at least it was warm

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb