Well, it's really happening!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Castle Hill
August 20th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am taking a few deep breaths as I prepare to write this last entry before I embark on what I think will be the most amazing experience of my life. Already I feel the incredible effect of all my friends' and family's well wishes. Thank you everyone. It is so wonderful to know that I will have you there, at least in spirit, with me.

My pack is packed... I have managed to get it down to 8 kgs! Amazing! Mind you I have a small bag for the flight and that probably weights 2 kgs! Just kidding!😊

This time next week I will have climbed the Pyrenees ...my gosh! Aren't I the positive one!

Thank you for all your best wishes, inspiring thoughts and amazing support. Have a great time while I'm away... enjoy the quietness! See you in October.
Cheers and lots of love, Karen

Advertisement



20th August 2009

Go girl
You go girl - make us all proud to be female and independent. I know you can do this and I know you'll be looking forward to company on the way. Good luck to Bill when he gets there and can't wait to see all your photos Love Jenny
20th August 2009

Have fun!
It's going to be amazing! I'm so jealous!
20th August 2009

Bon Vayage
Have a great time Karen, you are fit and ready for this. It will be a fulfilling challenge but one that you can achieve with ease. I will look forward to reading your messages and blogs and walking along with you in spirit. Take it easy and take care! Enjoy it all!! cheers Colin
20th August 2009

Walk with love
Walking with the loving good wishes of your friends - waiting eagerly for your next instalment.
21st August 2009

How exciting!
Wow, Karen, we have been hearing about it for so long, it's hard to believe it's finally almost here. Have a great time on your travels. It 'll be a fantatic experience. I'll be following on your blog. Good Luck! Cheers, Jan
21st August 2009

Good luck
Have a great time. Can't wait to read the updates.

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb