RTW (5) - Sydney: ...people think I'm crazy!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » CBD
September 22nd 2013
Published: December 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hi everyone...its blog number 5 time, and this one is all about Sydney!



Having flown in from Melbourne, I spent just a couple of days in Sydney before my onward flight, but it was enough to see what I wanted.



Arriving in the afternoon, I visited Hyde Park and the Australia Museum where there was a good section on Aborigines, whilst on my full day I visited the rest of the city, including the Queen Victoria Building and the botanical gardens, before making it over to the landmark of the city...Sydney Harbour with the Bridge and Opera House in sight.



After viewing them from both afar and from up close, I walked around The Rocks before visiting Darling Harbour, where a Japanese girl dancing with Hula Hoops told the crowd she had come all the way here just to do so, and that people think she's crazy - I can't imagine why!!



Sydney was much warmer than Melbourne, at about 21 degrees, and was a very interesting city, but once again I found that two days was plenty for me, and the following morning I took a plane to
Views of the CBDViews of the CBDViews of the CBD

Darling Harbour
visit more relatives over in New Zealand!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb