Car Boot Sale


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Junction
October 18th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After trying to get 2 kids, 3 adults, all of my luggage and a push chair into the car we manage to set off for my new home in the "burbs" of Sydney. We are all hyper trying to catch up on the time lost between May and present day, I'm trying to keep up but the jet lag is starting to tell.

We dumped my luggage, 1 adult and 1 child at the house and pushed onto the local car boot sale to catch some bargains. Whilst my neice was on the bouncy castle I chatted to the guy who was taking payment for the ride. "How long have you been here", he asked, "about 2 hrs I replied" amazingly he said "well welcome to Australia" and shook my hand.

After returning home we had a leisurely lunch in the yard, my neice had a DIY vegimite sandwich with popcorn in the middle. When I asked her about the popcorn in the sandwich I got the frown of a 3 year old who was always right, so I just stopped there. With now all items in the yard covered in vegimite finger prints including herself and her brother we were packed off to bed for our afternoon nap.....Yes me as well!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb