2 Days - 2 Beaches


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
September 24th 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 10, 21/9/11: Went to another beach today, this time the ever famous Bondi Beach. Was a lovely beach but the weather always seems to get a bit chilly around 4 o'clock, it will probably get warmer as it is just coming in to their summer. Took Michael McIntyres autobiography and managed to read a fair bit.

Day 11, 22/9/11: Went up to the OzIntro office to get my travel vouchers for all the trips that I had booked and got given a free VIP card (usually $35) which gets you discounts on loads of hostels around Australia and New Zealand. In the afternoon the hostel we are staying at organised a free trip to Coogee Beach, this included free 'goon' (a very cheap but nice wine) and a free BBQ so I couldn't say no and this was my third day in a row on a beach. The BBQ wasn't much, just a hot dog but I can't complain - it was free food. When we got back I took it upon myself to cook a meal for four; Bangers, Mash and Beans - Was delicious!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb