2008 AFL Grand Final


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Balmain
September 29th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 27th September 2008


GO THE HAWKS!!!!

Thanks so much to Pete and Nancy for such a good Hawks Party on Saturday!

When I arrived in Sydney 2 months ago Pete converted me into a Hawthorn Hawks fan and low and behold they actually made it to the Aussie Rules final but no one really expected them, as the under-dogs, to win (excpet die hard fan Pete of course) but they did it and a good afternoon of football, beer and a lot of singing (and shouting) was had by all!!

Note the colour co-ordinated (brown and gold) - well everything really at their house - good effort even the plates were matching. And I hope you all like my woolly hat - its all the shop had left and I was sweltering in the 33 degrees heat BUT I wore it proudly!!

I think Aussie Rules is a great sport - think they should bring it to the UK - show all those pansy footballers a thing or two!!!

LMx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb