Its all coming to an end : (


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Avalon
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I cant believe how fast time has gone by! It feels like just yesterday I arrived in Sydney and Marti picked me up. Now my dad and sister are arriving in two days and I only have about three weeks left. I cant believe it. Its a sort of bittersweet moment. Im exited about getting home and seeing my friends and pets and my mom and that school is over. But I'm really sad to be leaving all this behind. I feel like I'm just really starting to get to know some of the kids here. I now have got good friends and I'm really bummed to be leaving them. I just love the whole Australian spirit too. Everyone is so nice and carefree. More than half the population surfs and so the whole lifestyle here is based on the water which is awesome but it does get a bit crowded sometimes. Its definitely going to be so weird coming back to California. I've gotten so used to life here. Well anyways... It was really cool on Thursday Maya told me that we were going to meet Jake and Conner for pizza and dessert. But really it was a surprise farewell party for me. So we went to the pizza place and inside was a big table with a whole bunch of my friends from school. I was totally surprised. We even walked past the window where they were all sitting and I didnt notice. So we all ate pizza (Mine was the only one without meat) and went to Max Brenner which is this really good chocolate shop. There we all ate a bunch of chocolate I got chocolate strawberries and a brownie. It was so good! After that we walked around a bit and hung out. It was a really good time. Friday was my last day of school. In all my classes we didnt do much and ended up having little parties instead of doing work. At lunch time I got a big card with pictures all over it and it was signed by all my friends. I loved it. Then during period five we had an all school assembly so we all crammed into the hall. We watched some little kids dance, listened to some people talk, listened to some music, and then at the end Mrs. Doak stood up and told everyone to wish Mr. Jamoglian farewell. It was nice of her. I was a bit embarrassed. Saturday we went to the Chiltons for Marti's birthday dinner. It was really good food. Super rich. I could only eat a little before I felt full. Anton is a really good cook. Yesterday I went for a surf at Palmy. It looked like crap but ended up being really fun. I got one really good right that went on forever. It was pretty sweet. Today I had a soccer game. It was the semifinals. We played ok but we ended up losing. 3-1. We definitely could have beat this team though. They weren't that great. Also we were missing two really good players. Oh well. Didnt surf today but I should have. It was longboardable at avalon. Definitely going tomorrow. Cant wait till wednesday. Thats when Madia and my dad get here.

I'll write more on this same entry later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb