Closer Each Day...Home And Away!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Palm Beach
February 28th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a really bizarre dream last night about Buffy the Vampire Slayer...don't ask!! My fascination with Buffy worries me. I somehow got out of bed at nine and still managed to catch the twenty to ten L90 bus to Palm Beach...the home of Summer Bay and Home and Away!! The beach was lovely, really sandy as it goes, probably the sandiest I have ever walked on in my life...but it was hard work trudging through it on my way up to the Surf Club. I am not really a Home and away fanatic but just being on the set was awesome enough for me so I celebrated this achievement with a Double Choc Chip Cornetto!! Avalon, the next beach down looked gorgeous too with spectacular scenery...I may return there again to walk the coastline before my time in Sydney is up!! My list continues to grow, so much to do and so little time. We have a new roomie with us tonight...Stephanie, she's Canadian...never had a Canadian lass in my top bunk!!! This evening I made my usual journey to The Gaff for my evening meal and tonight it was their 'Playboy Mansion Night' featuring a collection of rather lovely bunnies with fluffy tails...hehehe Easter has arrived early me thinks!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb