Sept 16


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
September 16th 2017
Published: September 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Written while *Big Beast* and I 'play' pickup sticks



**photo included of what playing pickup sticks with a 5 year old entails**


G'day Mates!




So as you have noticed I decided to take my 'blog' off of email and too the big dogs.. Let's see how this goes. It's a pretty neat website and it's actually teaching me some codes like how to Bold , Italic , etc . Practice makes perfect but be a little patient because I'm still testing these things out. Ya know, my parents are pretty good at computers and such but that must skip a generation...



This week was a week filled with.... 'happy accidents' as Bob Ross would say (look him up on youtube if you don't know him- great to fall asleep to). We keep finding bum nuggets (trying to keep my blog rating PG) in Bigger beasts' pants so we have been grounded this weekend. She has never been grounded before and was super excited for this weekend. "It will be fun just playing by myself in my room." MUAHAHAH That comment made me want to be even more evil. I was the enforcer of this 'grounding' and now I see why parenting is so fun!!!! No TV. No dessert. No iPad. Couldn't play outside. I wouldn't play anything with her.

Friday night while going to bed she peeps her head out "Madison, when I'm 'in grounding' do I get to eat?" Yes, I did feed her. And no, she didn't learn her lesson and little bum nuggets appeared Saturday. twice. Maybe next time I should reconsider the feeding -__-





The beginning of this week was around 90 degrees! Almost too hot and it's not even summer.... crazy! However, the past two days it did go back down to around 70.



Wednesday night Bigger Beast and I found a cockroach running around her room. A very large cockroach. We were looking for her sports uniform for school the next day. We tore that room apart. We got the cockroach spray and sprayed every nook and cranny. My host mom wouldn't stop laughing at us. She said Bigger Beast was never scared of cockroaches until their first American aupair. They are big and fast and I'd rather have any other form of crawlers in my house. I heard rumors that Australia was famous for these nasty things, and I'm pretty positive this won't be my last sighting.

I joined a gym this week because it is a great way for me to just get out of the house even for just an hour. It's a pretty nice gym and within walking/biking distance. However, I did a barre class and won't be walking for a few days..

I have mentioned before how much I love curry, and there are indian restaurants everywhere around Newcastle. Earlier this week I mentioned to my host parents that I've never really had proper Indian food. So, Thursday night they ordered us Indian food for dinner (after the girls went to bed) and it was delicious! Chicken Tikka Masala and some Naan bread. YUM! May be my second favorite- after chinese food of course. We also are trying to plan Bigger Beasts' birthday. She turns six next weekend and really wants to have a birthday party. Considering it's still not planned.. maybe next year :/



Anyway, both of my host parents are on call this weekend. So, I am technically on the clock and have to be home all weekend. Hence this whole bloggy thingy, I have a lot of time on my hands. Even more time now that I can't play with the grounded girl.



Life is good.

Missing everyone lots.

Your favorite Pseudo-momma

Madi

Advertisement



16th September 2017

Renaissance Girl
Referencing Bob Ross the painter? Your so multi-cultured! BTW, love the upgrade in technology, easy to read and see the pics at same time.

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb