Best Blessed Fest


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Mathoura
December 28th 2005
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

December 31st

Bringing in the new year with abundant love and energy. Danced my heart away, hours of wild abandonment out bush with two thousand other super conscious souls. Down in history as my second best New Year’s celebration ever, next to my time in Israel. But this time surpasses most, dancing alone was enough, on and on and on… and then it only got better!


January 1st

Dreams do come true - even the wildest and most unconceivable! I’ve spent years where?, and now the moment has come. With hours of gutsy, squirmy, gutterly raw truths, a space was created, no, more than a space… a new universe. My humble words cannot do justice to bring to life for you the awe in which I have found myself this past 12 hours and especially this morning. Earth moving, world turning topsy-turvy wall shattering lesson I was served. And on a fine silver platter too. Thank you B for your insight and teachings. All you have to do is ask so I am told *biggest smile ever*


January 2nd
A lesson a day keeps the spirit alive.

A dear friend shared with me wise words from 'Conversations With God’ (Neale Donald Walsch), a book I’ve always been meaning to read… “The universe provides for us the experience of what we choose”, he told me. I thought about that for a moment. Again? ...If we choose to want something, the universe provides us with the experience of wanting that something. I’ve always been a big believer in creating my own existence, but something in this resonates with me deeper than before. My mind is blown away in this moment. You mean I have the power t o choose to have it, not to want to have it….?! And the bells sound 😊 Stillness… acceptance.

I put it to practice straight away. An old pervading insecurity (so many of us allow our lives to be governed by) had me succumbing to and feeling submerged by the old ‘I’m not worthy’ story - and what a boring story that one is. So I got off it, I let it go. Almost as easy as that, really! Instead of wanting to not feel this way, I chose, right there and then, in the presence of my teacher, to give it up. And I did 😊 And sharing
ishania loves youishania loves youishania loves you

hours of fun
this with another dear friend was the culmination of it all, and also the beginning of it all. This really has been a ‘Eureka’ 24 hours!


January 3rd
In the moments of stillness I wept tears of joy, over an over they swept my soul, cleansing, invigorating, rekindling, enlivening. Confest closes for another summer and the challenge is upon us again to take into the ‘real world’ our learnings and inspiration, to not get caught up in the quicksand of humdrum, as we so easily sink like flies into pudding.


January 4th
All good things must come to an end? Nothing is permanent...

7 sleeps and 7 fantasy filled days felt more like 3 sleeps and 15 awe filled days. So much has happened in a week. I can't even think where to begin. Then, having said that, I see how it isn't necessary to either. Much will remain in my heart forever, inescapable through words we know of this world. I have fallen in love all over again. This love within is so full of joy and light I am overwhelmed to be of such grace. I am in love with myself for the
bhajan blissbhajan blissbhajan bliss

and the roof was raised!
third time over - such exquisiteness…

“Remember to ask for what you want…”



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

dyke derrierdyke derrier
dyke derrier

free and accepting is where we are
The Mad Mud ManThe Mad Mud Man
The Mad Mud Man

www.spontaneouschoir.com - sharing the love...
ga-doing ga-doing ga-doingga-doing ga-doing ga-doing
ga-doing ga-doing ga-doing

the mud tribe highlight, where the phenomenon of a body sized mask strangely highlights the true being within.
morning glorymorning glory
morning glory

photo by ptim


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb