adrenaline junkie here


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Katoomba
September 18th 2008
Published: August 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

FINALLLY!!! i SO NEEDED THIS RUSH!

I went abseiling for the first time ever today with a great group of people!! I abseiled down 18 storeys of overhaning rock in the Blue Mountains. The views were breathtaking or maybe me being a whee bit terrified also took my breath away but either way.. it ROCKED! I was basically hanging in mid-air attatched to rope hoping & swinging down along the edge. I decided to also pull my legs up above me and lean back so I could go upside down. ya know.. to get the views from a different angle ;-P I abseiled about 6-9x and each time i had to lean back was enough to make me scream a little!! haha. Like.. the begining is always the hardest. standing on the edge with the rope attched and having to lean back. i knew that i wouldnt fall but STILL. ya neva reallllyyyy know, ya kno???? either way... hope u enjoy the photos!!!!!!!!!! SO MUCH FUN!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0987s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb