Flailing Paddles


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Griffith
February 24th 2013
Published: February 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Flailing PaddlesFlailing PaddlesFlailing Paddles

Our version of "Dueling Banjos".
During those months of being ill and the recovery period that followed, I craved to be well enough to have long walks in nature, enjoy bike rides and to kayak down rivers. I pictured myself as a bit of a "Solo" Woman, the great outdoorsy type. Just realised today, I'm actually doing it and it's making me extremely happy. I don't quite match the picture I had in my head but the reality is better. A relaxed lifestyle with time for all the things I love doing. Here's a peek at our time along the Murrumbidgee River with our "Flailing Paddles", the name given to our kayak. It's our version of "Dueling Banjos".


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Red GumRed Gum
Red Gum

This beautiful tree will go next flood for sure.
Exposed RootsExposed Roots
Exposed Roots

Interesting angle from the water.
Towards the WharfTowards the Wharf
Towards the Wharf

The remants of the old Paddle Steamer wharf are on the left.
DodgingDodging
Dodging

We had to steer around heaps of fallen branches. Going upstream was quite easy but going back down felt like I was at Luna Park in the River Boat Cave. Great fun relaxing and watching the view.
Pretty PrettyPretty Pretty
Pretty Pretty

So pretty out there and a lot of bird life. I loved the eagles.
Morning TeaMorning Tea
Morning Tea

Sandy Beach Stop Over all to ourselves.
A Dip Anyone?A Dip Anyone?
A Dip Anyone?

A quick swim and a cruise downstream home.


25th February 2013

Awesome !!!
Life is but a Dream xo

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb