Day 7 - Tour No. 11


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Eastern Creek
November 28th 2012
Published: November 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Emmaville MuseumEmmaville MuseumEmmaville Museum

Pete wondering how a steel boat is going to float!
Well today started with a bang at about 4.00 am. As usual I had to get up to go to the toilet. I had just shut the window as I could hear it raining outside and didn't want it to come inside. I put my thongs on got the Ladies key and my torch and opened the door took one step and whoosh landed on my butt at the bottom of the stairs. It was like something you would see on funniest home videos. I can tell you though it wasn't very funny at the time. I have a masive bruise on my arm and back. Thank goodness it wasn't any worse than that. I went back to bed and woke up later feeling not too bad just a bit sore.

We went for another lovely drive today through Emmaville, Tenthill, Torrington, Deep Waters and back home. We went on a couple of walks. When we were about 5 km out of Glen Innes and we were deciding whether to stop for a coffee or not I said to Pete we better get home to get the clothes off the line before it rains. Lucky we did. We had a massive hail storm come through. There were a few power blackouts and Bi-Lo got flooded. We went down to Harry's Snack shack for dinner and when we got back we found that the campervan had a bit of a leak on the floor. We are just sitting here waiting for the rain to stop so that we can investigate it more outside. Nothing too dramatic but just adds to the excitement.

This is our last night at Glen Innes. Tomorrow we head off for Brisbane to see Big Brother Davo and Cheryl.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Arsenic miningArsenic mining
Arsenic mining

Signs everywhere saying don't touch anything!
Thunderbolt LookoutThunderbolt Lookout
Thunderbolt Lookout

Proof that I was walking


28th November 2012

Ouch!! Sorry to hear about your fall... must have given you a fright! I can imagine at least one curse word would've been dropped! What has Peter got strapped to him in the first photo? Say hello to the fam from us and pass on our love! Ps. You're looking great, Mum!x
29th November 2012

Your trip is so interesting, I am really enjoying both the photo's and the story's. I was not happy to hear about you falling out the eagle - hope the bruising is going away. Keep up the good work guys, Take care and Thanks

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb