Surf Camp!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Crescent Head
February 9th 2009
Published: February 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I survived Mojo Surf Camp! I am very VERY sore though & sunburned, even though I was wearing a wet suit?? Oh well... Here are some pictures! I apologize for not actually having one of me on the surfboard, I didn't want to risk ruining the camera (3 more were ruined by sand this weekend).

Enjoy the pics! Let me know if you have any questions though!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mojo BusMojo Bus
Mojo Bus

This whole trip only cost about $170 US dollars, which is really cheap considering I got transportation to and from the camp (a 5.5 hour long trip), food, a place to sleep for 2 nights, three surf lessons & use of the surfing equipment! Great Investment!! haha
Mojo Food HallMojo Food Hall
Mojo Food Hall

Where our meals were prepared & eaten
Mojo Surf ShackMojo Surf Shack
Mojo Surf Shack

They had a ping pong table.... the net was duct tape. lol
Wet SuitsWet Suits
Wet Suits

They all had funny names written on them. When I say funny, I mean COMPLETELY innappropriate! Mine was "miss muff", Mandy's was "Slut Guts" and Darin's was "Fat boy needs another piece of chocolate cake". Those were pretty mild in comparison to the others
Our housingOur housing
Our housing

Yes, I slept here!
My bedMy bed
My bed

I had the bottom.
Walking down the beachWalking down the beach
Walking down the beach

We had to walk 30 mins on the beach to get to where we could surf because the current was so strong! It was a great workout though!
A Blue  Box Jelly!A Blue  Box Jelly!
A Blue Box Jelly!

They were ALL over! I guess these lil suckers hurt!
Simon w/his wet suit filled with water! Simon w/his wet suit filled with water!
Simon w/his wet suit filled with water!

Looks like he's from the 70s!


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb