Following the rains north


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
January 17th 2012
Published: May 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The big bananaThe big bananaThe big banana

Stopping off for lunch at the big banana
We are leaving Coffs Harbour today and it’s a shame to go as we’ve had so much fun here. As you can see we visited the big banana. We skipped the tour and went straight into the fields for a feed. No bananas for us of course, just lots of amphibians and reptiles. Yum!



We took a day trip to Dorrigo Rainforest. There is a nice walk and a great view up there. I was happy we didn’t stay the night as rainforests are not for me. Too damp and dark. I like a nice open wetland or farm.



We’ve been so lucky with the weather on this trip. It has rained almost every day! I hear it’s pretty dry at the Reed Bed. I hope you get some rain down there soon so I can come home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb