Thursday 27th March, 2008. Pet Porpoise Pool


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
March 28th 2008
Published: March 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we went back to the Pet Porpoise Pool, to see the show, and although the weather is not so sunny, it did not disappoint. It was magical.
Chris took some videos - ask to see them when we get back.
Before the show started, I had my photo take with a dolphin, and ten with a seal - very whiskery!!!!
Chris called me over - he had been looking at the underwater window on the pool where "his" dolphin from yesterday was swimming around. Well it came to the window, looking at him - and then threw a ball out to him, wanting to play. This had the effect of causing a large splash. I went over, abd the same thing happened again - I swear it knew him - and this time it was me who got verry wet indeed when the ball was thrown out again!!!
I would not have missed these past 2 days for the world, and hope I get to experience something like it again, with other people that I love.
Called at the jetty shops, and looked around another amazing beer shop/petrol station!
Later on, I went to town and got a few bits and bobs - and it started to POUR with rain!!! Another relaxing evening in our zen palace. Spoke to Michael on messenger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb