Sunday - beach day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
October 6th 2014
Published: October 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was a lazy day as the kayaking was cancelled due to it being too windy, so my plan B was to spend a few hours on the beach.



I had a leisurely breakfast and did some more blog writing and uploading of photos as it all takes time lol.



I caught the free mini bus into tone and stopped off at the Sunday market. It was a hot sunny day and it was busy but not packed. There were lots of different stalls selling food and drink, craft items clothes and even people fortune telling and tarot reading. In had wander around and bought a new bangle made from an old silver fork.



Then I wandered down to the beach and picked a spot and settled down. It was much breezier down on the beach and there were lots of people about soaking up the us and playing in the waves. Oddly though I couldn't see any surfers but off in the distance I could see a few kite surfers.



I stayed there for a couple of hours and then headed back to the hostel via the ATM, bottle shop and sandwich shop. My foot is stilly playing up so I was hobbling around everywhere lol.



When I got back to the dorm I showered, packed and chilled out and later headed out to the main hang out area for some dinner and a tinny, before having an early night as I was heading off to Noosa tomorrow on the 0715 bus. I also had to look into checking out early as I would be leaving before the reception opened (technically) but they said there would be so one there form 0630 so I was ok.



Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb