First for everything


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Bateau Bay
September 21st 2013
Published: September 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Went to go for a walk yesterday but as I got dressed a cloud suddenly came over and it started to rain!

So I decided to start packing a few bits ready for the hostel.. in the meantime the weather started to get nice again so I sat on the balcony in my shorts with some crisps enjoying the sunshine. The cockatoos (which I previously name parrots) came onto the balcony edge and started squawking at me, then Chris, Jacqui's house mate, came out and told me he was going to be having a massage in the lounge, so I said that I would get out of his way and head to my bedroom. He insisted that I stay on the balcony, so I did, however after around 10 mins it stared to rain again so I had to run inside through the lounge and down to my room completely disturbing the relaxing massage!

Went for a walk with Jacqui this morning on the other side of the peninsula down to Avoca beach and we had a look at a tiny old (for Australia) theatre: http://www.avocabeachpicturetheatre.com.au/about%20us/index.html

When we got back we quickly got ready and headed to her salon then onto her sons house for my first Aussie BBQ! the house is lovely with a cute pool and the BBQ was the real deal with plenty of meat and roasting rotating skewers! Before we sat down for the food Jacqui took me for another short walk to the top of the hill which backs onto the house and has all round views of the sea and out towards Newcastle. At that moment we we got to the top we looked out to see and saw the whales migrating, they were only tiny specs in the distance but was so nice to see.

The BBQ was very yummy everyone was so welcoming and made me mojito cocktails and poured me champagne!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb