Going for a car car ride.


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonnie and JohnBonnie and JohnBonnie and John

Outside the Canberra Deep Space Centre.
Drive round Canberra.
Winded! I need a good nap.
Fever has come back!

Woke up after sleeping pretty much all afternoon and evening last night and felt a bit refreshed. I felt bad that I couldn’t join John and Bob for dinner last night but I was just feeling really run down. So it was better to have skipped dinner and just sleep. That's what one needs when not feeling 100%.

I had an easy morning talking about travels and read the paper as well. I also got my laundry done. We headed off in Bob's car and saw some of the surrounding areas of Canberra which was really nice. Did some animal spotting and we stopped off at the Canberra Deep Space Centre for lunch and too check out the huge satellites that they have stationed there. They also had a pretty good space display. Note to self, look up Geochron on Google when I get a chance. Basically Geochron shows the earth and where it is night and where it is day.

We did some more driving and saw a squashed wombat, an emu really close to the car and lots of kangaroos. It was cool to see but at this point I started feeling really tired and in need of some fluids and some more sleep.

We eventually made it back to the house where I went directly into bed and did not wake up until it was time to eat dinner...some yummy pizza! I must be getting better since my appetite was slowly coming back...one step at a time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb