Made it to Canberra


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pizza mayhem!Pizza mayhem!Pizza mayhem!

Susan and Donna trying to get everybody's orders straightened out. If only people could remember what they ordered. Mind you Donna and I shared a Pepperoni Lovers and when I opened up the box it wasn't a Pepperoni Lovers Pizza that I saw. :) Was tasty nonetheless though...
Off to Canberra
"Family" off to Sydney
I'll go on Sunday.

We headed off a little early this morning so that we could pick up some flowers and a card for Lucy. We also donated some magazines that we had on the bus for her to read as well. Soon enough we were off to go and visit with Lucy in the hospital. It wasn't practical for the whole busload to crowd into the hospital so only some went in. Originally Thommo suggested a couple of people but then some of the girls said they had to use the toilet and then I guess they just went to visit with Lucy as well.

I feel really bad for Lucy especially since she'll possibly be missing out on this big trek in Spain that she had planned. Hopefully things are not too serious and she is covered by insurance because the ambulance ride she was on yesterday was pretty far away. Thommo said it probably cost into the thousands! Ouch!

Then it'll be off to Canberra this morning where we'll tour round the city and see the new Parliament building and have lunch as well. This is where I'll
Goofing off in the Senate...Goofing off in the Senate...Goofing off in the Senate...

Front to Back...Ashley Sarah Donna Cat Emma Bon and Mary...I think that is Nick's ear off to the right. lol
say goodbye to my "family" and say hello to John and Annie. I've been pretty lucky to have met some great people on this tour. It's always a bit of a hit and a miss with these things. But this leg has been awesome which is good for the last leg of my bus tour round Australia. It has truly been a lot of fun the last few days especially when compared to the group I toured with from Adelaide to Melbourne. I'd have to say that group was one of the least fun to be with. I still enjoyed myself but the people other than Di were not all that friendly...Just a different vibe I guess...



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

One last look...One last look...
One last look...

at the New Parliament House in Canberra.


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb