Arrived in Canberra


Advertisement
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I have arrived in Canberra. The Capital of Australia. and well...there is nothing here. haha So why again did I leave Sydney?? I think I could have stayed there forever. Honestly. I had a nice little life there. It was wonderful. I had a job..friends..and a place to stay...and I called it home and it felt like home to me right from the start. I met awesome people. and I miss them all very much....it was a sad couple of days. but I had an awesome time when I was there.

I had to say bye to the people I worked with, which was sad. Amy, Daniela, Joe, Sarah, Manuela, Chloe I'll miss you. But Daniela and I are going to get together on the East Coast and travel together. and do New Zealand together...which will be awesome.

On Sunday 19th I went to a pro soccer game....it was awesome..I loved it. I'm def going to go to another one. It was also an awesome date😉 Thanks Daniel. Then afterwards...I went out with the girls...for my going away party. Another great time. Memories...thank god for Camera's...and digital camers at that haha....

Tues Nov 21st was my last night at work...and well...it was fun. had a great time. but very sad. Went out for Breakfast with my girls after work..and we had a fun time.

Wed Nov 22nd I went out with Alyce...Holly's bestfriend from Barrie...she lives here now..and we had a great time. holly you were right...she's awesome...and so sweet. I wish I met her earlier...we wouls have hung out alot more. But I was just happy to have met her....Alyce I'll miss you. I'll try to get Holly over here.

Then today...I had to say bye to my home. the Globe in Kings Cross...not the prettiest place...but it was a lot of fun. I'm only going to be in Canberra for a couple of days...then off to Melbourne. BUT I wish I missed Canberra and stayed in sydney just a little longer...but if I did that I would have never left.

I got a ride here with Sophie..a Canaidan and her boyfriend John..who runs the hostel I stayed in, in sydney. It was so much better then taking the bus...we got to see a fire...they start just because it's so hot out and from the heat.

well thats about it. Hope everyone is well.... until next time...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb