3 days before Guatemala


Advertisement
North America
December 19th 2016
Published: December 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Mondays have become one of my favorite days- why? Because of BODY ATTACK!!! My favorite gym class. I think it would've been the opposite if there wasn't such a supportive and motivating community there. The class is so challenging that it would be miserable if we didn't yell out and give each other high fives. It's really amazing how everything can turn around when you can feel included as part of a strong team, and to be able to make a difference for the others! This itself was worth tearing up my muscles for when I was still sore from Body Combat. I can feel safe enough there to make mistakes- sometimes the instructor tries to get us to sing along with the songs- and I NEED that to get through the pain!! So when you sing in the middle of jumping and trying to breathe, sometimes it doesn't even sound close to what the song sounds like, hahah, but some of us still try and we know it isn't just for ourselves at that point. What a beautiful class.

So let's see what else happened on Monday:

-I was afraid the Ghost Shrimp wouldn't arrive when they said it would, so I tried finding pet stores that carried them. One of the websites had live chatting, so I tried that and spoke with an employee named Mark. The third time he called me a valued customer, I was pretty sure they made that phrase a part of his job- and I pointed it out to him; won't it get worn out sometime? But he used my name in his last sentence instead of valued customer ?

-A drop of fear was in the air while I talked to my dear family and friends. You shouldn't be afraid of something you've never tried yet. I can give a reason for Guatemala after I return.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb