4 days Before Guatemala


Advertisement
North America
December 18th 2016
Published: December 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Highlights of today:

-I woke up painfully sore from Body Combat class yesterday. A sneeze felt like a bull ran into me. My shoulders wouldn't let me scratch my back so I used the edge of the wall, like a bear does with trees.

-I remembered a person in my high school band who had great leadership skills and inspired me back then. So i posted on his wall to remind him of the difference he made when the kids weren't listening to the band conductor. I didn't expect a reply, but he replied, full of kind words. So he is still an inspiration and I was grateful to be able to connect with an old friend.

-I baked pumpkin bread and tried to bake muffins at the same time. By the time the bread finished, the thin muffins were as hard as rock. Silly me, I should've known to take thise out earlier. But they were tasty still so I ate them all anyway.

-I prepared for Guatemala- made copies of my passport and ID and saved /wrote important phone numbers, finished 3 loads of laundry and packed, and made arrangements to keep my betta fish, Guapo, healthy while i'll be gone.

-Washed dishes, fed Guapo after a kiss (here is how I can take advantage of him jumping out of the water), and used my foam roller on all my sore muscles while I sang my heart out to Cindy Lauper and Dido and Total Eclipse of the Heart 😊 Hopefully my neighbors weren't trying to nap.

-Good night!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb