Day Two!


Advertisement
North America
April 25th 2012
Published: April 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

YAY!YAY!YAY!

My Rodeo Drive Purchases!
Thought I should quickly write this while Laura is napping BUT she just woke up! 😊

Ahhhh well...

So last night we met my English friend Lee (who is going to be my friend in London) out for drinks in the gay area (gayborhood). We went Fiesta Cantina and they had MASSIVE 32ounce Margharita's (heaven!).

We had a lovely night out with him and all his fabulous gay friends!

We then came back to the hostel where there was a mini party going on, so we chatted to fellow travelers for a bit before drunkenly going to bed.

Today we (seedily) got up and walked a lot! Went to the walk of fame and got the usual Hollywood shots, then went to Hotel Roosevelt and had a look around!

We then caught the bus to Beverly Hills and walked down Rodeo Drive! We felt out of place in our shorts and sneakersnut braved up to go In a few of the shops that weren't too fancy!

I bought a new wallet from juicy couture! It's beautiful!

I also bought delicious cookie dough cupcake! Yum!

I had a lot of trouble catching the bus today as you need to have EXACT change and I am still working out the money here!

Our hostel is pretty good and the people we are roomies with are all pretty quiet so no new besties yet, though a boy we met last night (who works for E!) might be takingto the the bu (Malibu) tomorrow!

Okay I think it's my turn for a nap now,

Sayonara

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb