San Fransisco


Advertisement
North America
August 25th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in San Fransisco yesterday and after misunderstanding the directions of our GPS, we finally made it to Candlestick Park for RV's. Today we walked over the Golden Gate Bridge, had a lunch of crab at Fisherman's Wharf and took a cable car through the streets of S.F. It was really hot and John and I were both burnt. I was able to stand outside the cable car looking back to the bay and I took some amazing video footage. I'll try to post it up when I can. Tomorrow we head off to Yosemite.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Golden Gate BridgeGolden Gate Bridge
Golden Gate Bridge

Happy Campers before we walked over the bridge and back and developed a blister on my toe.
San Fransisco Cable CarsSan Fransisco Cable Cars
San Fransisco Cable Cars

San Fransiso cable cars are great fun.


25th August 2010

San Francisco
So glad you got a sunny day to see all the sights, keep on having a lovely time.

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb