My favourite crazy Americans


Advertisement
North America
August 7th 2005
Published: August 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just some of the wonderful people I had the pleasure of chatting with while in the U.S.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

A blues bar in New YorkA blues bar in New York
A blues bar in New York

Ok these first ones aren't crazy. They are my wonderful friends Jim and Tina (who we stayed with while in L.A.) and that is my hunky boyfriend Dan (the one with the big muscles and charming demeanor)
Everyones favourite wino- just one of the many ways to make a buck in Venice Beach L.A.Everyones favourite wino- just one of the many ways to make a buck in Venice Beach L.A.
Everyones favourite wino- just one of the many ways to make a buck in Venice Beach L.A.

If you have a look you will see he is giving me the peace sign........ I knew those Americans didn't really want a war.
And here is another way to make a buck???? And here is another way to make a buck????
And here is another way to make a buck????

This guy is charging people to look at him. Dan saw this guy in Venice Beach and decided he would try his own luck- He started trying to charge people to talk to him- I am sad to say that he didn't make any money.
More Venice Beach crazies (they definately have their fare share)More Venice Beach crazies (they definately have their fare share)
More Venice Beach crazies (they definately have their fare share)

Although.... maybe this guy isn't crazy, maybe he is right! He is preaching to people about his conspiracy theory to do with the american dollar bill but I cant say I really understood what he was getting at. It could be pure genius. If he disappears suddenly then I think someone should investigate the FBI or the CIA in case they have kidnapped him. Although it could have been the aliens he discovered that got him.
My good friend PanchoMy good friend Pancho
My good friend Pancho

Ok this guy is not technically American but he is from Tijuana which is part of the U.S. really. And he is probably not all that crazy (even though he painted his donkey so that it looks like a zebra) because he was making quite a lot of money charging people to sit on his zebra.
Manhattan New YorkManhattan New York
Manhattan New York

And here is a slightly dangerous way to make a buck. And I will translate his sign since someone with bad eyesight thought it said something about 'being shot'. It says "If your stress and need to let off some shit. You can tell me off for $1. I wont get upset I promise :)
Hollywood BoulevardHollywood Boulevard
Hollywood Boulevard

This street was just full of crazy people. There were people dressing up and trying to make money by posing for photos and then some of them just wanted to dress up.
Return of the JediReturn of the Jedi
Return of the Jedi

More crazies (although they could be the real deal)
Beverly Hills - Rodeo DriveBeverly Hills - Rodeo Drive
Beverly Hills - Rodeo Drive

My crazy boyfriend (we didn't really fit in on Rodeo Drive)


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb