Last Day in New York, Last Day of the Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
June 8th 2015
Published: June 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This was my last day of travel and it was an abbreviated day because I have a flight to catch. This morning I visited Central Park and walked around. I wanted to see Bow Bridge because I have seen it in several movies. At least I think that is the bridge I've seen. It was hard to tell today because I couldn't actually walk on it. The construction, algae bloom in the pond, and the threatening clouds all detracted from my pleasure at seeing the bridge (see picture). I walked up to Belvedere Castle (see picture). It is almost comical after seeing real castles earlier in the trip. This one is obviously meant to be a sort of toy and probably the views from the top are petty good in more clement weather. From the park I took a bus down Fifth Avenue to the New York Public Library and enjoyed seeing the lions again (see picture). And that is about it for this trip that I call Europe 2015. Looking back, I covered a lot of new territory, including a new continent (for me). I got to travel with my uncle, which was a good experience, and I got to experience a group tour, which had its good and bad points. I got to rent a car and drive around France and Germany and that turned out to be even better than I anticipated. So altogether it was a positive experience and I am glad to have been able to do it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb